Book Review | Demon Princess

28261850Title: Demon Princess
Author: Kassandra Lynn
Pages: 162
Genre: Dark Fantasy, Young Adult
Published: December 2015
Source: E-Book from LibraryThing
Rating: 3 stars
Purchased: Amazon


Synopsis:

With her father gone and her brother missing, Demon Princess Adriana has to assume the throne, temporarily becoming the Demon King. The procession is underway, and the princess is nervous yet determined … until the unthinkable happens and she is summoned! Somehow, Aldric, a mage-in-training has summoned the princess into the human kingdom. Now trapped, Adriana must hide her identity and escape before she loses her life in the hands of her mortal enemies.

My Thoughts:

*I want to thank LibraryThing for giving me the chance to read this for a honest review*

I was originally going to give this book 2.5 stars but the story was so captivating that I had to give it three. However, I felt like it was too short of story and needed more details. Also everything happened to quickly in my opinion, there just wasn’t enough building to the story nor world.

Now for Adriana, at first I wasn’t sure if I was going to like her. Though as I continued to read, giving this book a chance to change my mind, she showed me that she is a fierce character whom I need to know more about. From her being taken away from her kingdom to being summoned by a human whenever he needs her. It has not only made her angry but stronger. Going through this experience I believe will make her a great leader for the Demon Kingdom. Since she is now the King of the Demon Kingdom.

It has demons, mages, warriors, and beasts in this story which all of them each play such a unique role to this story. Especially Adriana, who is a become something to the mage-in-training, Aldric. Though he doesn’t treat her well at first because she isn’t what he expected. Though once she is able to show her potential of her greatness, he uses her to advance. His cousin, Keldrin’ treats her better than she expected a human to treat her. Making her second guess some of the things she has learned about the humans. Keldrin is also a mage-in-training. Also happens to be one of Adriana’s enemies. Who happens to encounter a couple other enemies along her way back to her home.

That is all I am going to say about this because I really do not want to spoil too much. If you are looking for something original, that has of course demons, warriors, and beasts in it then I highly suggest reading this. Yes, I know it is missing some bits to the story but like I said, it is defiantly a captivating story.

Leave a Reply

