February Wrap-up

Hello and welcome to my blog! Today I will be sharing the eight books that I have read for the month of February. Which is exactly the amount that I had planned on reading. A few of them were sent to me through Netgalley and I highly appreciate it.
So, last month I added a very small description of what the books were about. This month I plan on having links to the goodreads page instead. I am trying out different techniques to figure out which I like more. Also trying to figure out what to talk about. So hopefully I have it all figured out soon.

First book I read was an e-arc from netgalley called, Done Dirt Cheap. Absolutely loved this book. As soon as it comes out I plan on purchasing it. Also I suggest that you buy it too! It was nothing like I have read before. Which I thoroughly enjoyed. It has of course two female characters who are badass, adventure, and of course character growth. I don’t want to say too much because I will have a review going up tomorrow, the day the book is available. So that is all I will be saying. Rating: 5 Stars

Next up I finally read Illuminae. Now I was going to do a review for this one but I still cannot comprehend all my thoughts. However, it did blow me away. Especially AIDAN. Also it was not at all what I expected. What made me pick this one up from the library is that EVERYONE keeps talking about it. So I knew it was about time to pick it up and I am very grateful I did. Rating: 5 Stars

Then I finished reading The Heart of Betrayal. This is the second book in The Remnant Chronicles trilogy. Where we follow Lia, Rafe and Kaden on their journey in a new place. There is even new characters in here that I adored and others that I didn’t like. My thoughts are still all over the place for this book. Though I did love it! I believe this is going to be one of my favorite series. The next book is going to be torture since it is bigger. Rating: 5 Stars

For Valentine’s Day I wanted to read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. Which was the perfect decision. I  was surprised that I really enjoyed this book. At first it felt like it was more middle school but as it went on I realized that it wasn’t. However, after I was done reading it I wanted to read the next book in the trilogy which I don’t own. And it almost put me into a reading slump. Thankfully I pushed myself to read the next book on my TBR. Rating: 5 Stars

The Other Inheritance was an interesting read that I got through netgalley. For awhile I was torn between liking this book and not liking it. However, I finally know where my thoughts lay. Which will be in a review soon. As for now I will say that it wasn’t a pleasant read for me. However, there was some parts that intrigued me. Making me finish the book. Now this one, I do plan on finishing the series because I am curious as to what happens. Though not anytime soon. Rating: 2.5 Stars

Another netgalley read was, Saying Goodbye. This is part one and I cannot wait to read part two. I loved this book so much! I HIGHLY recommend that you get this book! You need it in your life! Though if you cannot handle rape, mental illness, or a controlling relationship then this not the book for you. It’s also really well written. Centered around College living. So of course there will be parties. Rating: 5 Stars

Ensnared is yet another netgalley read. This was a retelling of Beauty and the Beast. Which has humanesque robots that’s equipped with human intelligence. Now, this book doesn’t come out until later this year. And hopefully by then it has improved because there was parts that was lacking. I will go more into depth with my review. I do plan on posting one soon and will read the book once it’s available so I can see if my opinions are still the same. Other than that I did like this book. Wish I could say love. Rating: 4 Stars

Last but not least, Shadow and Bone. I am so happy that I saved this book for last. It was definitely the topping on the cake. I loved it! Surprisingly. For some reason I expected that I wouldn’t. It was a library read so I did have to read it pretty quickly. With that being said, all I know is that I need to read the rest of the series. Also more books by Leigh Bardugo. Her writing captivated me. Though there was some words that I was unsure of how to pronounce. Also I am unsure of what I think of the love interests. I’m torn between the two. Rating: 5 Stars

I believe that is all I have to say for my wrap-up. For March I hope to read more than eight book. So we shall see. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this. If you read any of these books, lemme know in the comments what you thought.

Leave a Reply

